Accessibility links

National action plan on climate change

Announced in June 2008 by the Prime Minister’s Council on Climate Change (PMCCC), India’s National Action Plan on Climate Change contains details on the 8 missions launched to outline the country’s efforts on climate change and sustainable development. These missions capture a wide swathe of activities. They include National Solar Mission, National Mission on Sustainable Habitat, National Water Mission, National Mission on Sustainable Agriculture, Green India Mission, National Mission on Energy Efficiency, National Mission on Himalayan Ecosystem and National Mission on Strategic Knowledge.