Accessibility links

Author

CDKN Global

FEATURE: Concept of 'resilience' unites urban residents to tackle climate change

An initiative of CDKN and the African Centre for Cities (ACC) is featured in a newly-released book: Smart, Resilient and Transition Cities - Emerging Approaches and Tools for A Climate-Sensitive [more]…

NEWS: Water Research Prize for climate resilience solution in Amazon

A visionary project of the Climate Resilient Cities in Latin America programme has scooped the first Water Research Prize at the World Architectural Festival for its innovative rainwater capture and [more]…

FEATURE: Private sector innovates to raise climate ambition in Southern Africa

With increasing use of 'blended finance' approaches, public and private financiers are joining forces in the Southern African region to invest in climate change solutions. The increased willingness of [more]…

NEWS: Gender-Just Climate Solutions Awards 2018

  A new initiative aims to celebrate and showcase 'best practice' approaches to supporting women's leadership in climate solutions. Get your nominations in by 10 September! The UNFCCC Women & Gender Constituency [more]…

FEATURE: Collaboration and climate adaptation - more than the sum of its parts

 Bruce Currie-Alder, CARIAA Programme Leader, reflects on what is possible when new partnerships are formed to create climate resilience solutions. Struggling with years of drought and the spectre of a Day [more]…

NEWS: Half of climate action plans neglect people in danger

Researchers have pinpointed how key social groups are excluded from climate action plans and need their concerns to be addressed, reports Isabelle Gerretsen of BRACED. Governments are failing those most at [more]…

WEBINAR: Introducing a financial planning tool for African meteorological agencies

Date: 31 July, 2018 Time: 09:00 EDT; 13:00 GMT; 15:00 SAST Duration: 90 minutes Register for this webinar here The USAID funded Assessing Sustainability and Effectiveness of Climate Information Services (Sustainable CIS) project is [more]…

WEBINAR: Gobernanza climática multinivel en Chile

Martes, 31 de Julio de 2018 11:00-12:00 (Nueva York); 16:00 - 17:00 (Londres, UTC+1) Registrarse: Governanza climática multinivel en Chile Mejorar la coordinación de acciones climáticas entre gobiernos nacionales y subnacionales [more]…

WEBINAR: Multilevel climate governance in Chile

Date: 31 July 2018 Time: 11:00 New York / 16:00 London (UTC+1) Location: GoToWebinar Register for the webinar: Multilevel climate governance in Chile Join the LEDS GP Working Group on Multilevel Governance and Subnational [more]…

FEATURE: A Financing Framework for Resilient Growth - What it means for Pakistan

Marwah Maqbool Malik of Oxford Policy Management introduces the Financing Framework for Resilient Growth and some lessons learned from its application in Pakistan. Pakistan has been declared the seventh most [more]…

Page 1 of 2231 2 3 221 222 223