Accessibility links

Media information – SREX event series


For more media information about any of the events below, please contact the individual organisations arranging each event.

The IPCC Media Advisory of 11th April 2012 is available here.

Havana, Cuba 18-19 April 2012 – Mariana Saker mariana@citma.cu

Beijing, China 26-27 April 2012 – Xu Xianghua (CMA) xianghua@cma.gov.cn

Delhi, India 2-3 May 2012 – Reema Khan (ICE) reema@iceindia.in

Bangkok, Thailand 4 May 2012 – Bill Ho (ADPC) bill@adpc.net

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 9-10 May 2012 – African Climate Policy Centre (ACPC), Aloysius Fomenky: afomenky@uneca.org

Dakar, Senegal 18-19 June 2012 – Environmental Development Action in the Third World (ENDA): Moussa Na Abou Mamouda: mamoudam@gmail.com

São Paulo, Brazil 16-17 August 2012 – Instituto Nacional de Pesquisas Espaciais: Jose Marengo: jose.marengo@inpe.br

 

Press releases:

28 March 2012 – IPCC releases full report on Managing the Risks of Extreme Events and Disasters to Advance Climate Change Adaptation.

26 April 2012 – ADPC press releases event series in Asia.

30 July 2012 – São Paulo Media release, also available in Portuguese and Spanish.